Login

Username

Password

Request a login

If you have forgotten your password, reset it here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PLEASE CLICK ON THE FOLLOWING LINK

TO READ ABOUT THE EXCITEMENT THE JATC IS CAUSING!!!!!

userfiles/file/BladeInterview.pdf

 

Journeyperson Education Courses

 

 

JATC FAX NUMBER: (419) 666-0336  

You may also print off a form, fill it out, scan it and email it to:

toledojatc@tejatc.org

 
Course Name   Next Available Class   Class Times
   
1st Aid/CPR (Limit 20)  

 

 

 

    Fri. April 11   8:30am-3pm
    Tues. & Wed. April 22 & 23     6-9pm 
    Fri. May 16   8:30am-3pm
    Tues. & Wed., May 20 & 21   6-9pm
    Fri. June 20   8:30am-3pm
    Tues. & Wed., June 24 & 25   6-9pm
    Fri. July 18   8:30am-3pm
    Tues. & Wed., July 22 & 23   6-9pm
    Fri.  Aug 15   8:30am-3pm 
    Tues. & Wed., Aug 19 & 20   6-9pm 
    Fri. Sept 12   8:30am-3pm 
    Tues. & Wed., Sept 23 & 24   6-9pm 
    Fri. Oct 17   8:30am-3pm 
    Tues. & Wed., Oct 21 & 22   6-9pm 
    Fri. Nov 14   8:30am-3pm 
    Tues. & Wed., Nov 18 & 19   6-9pm 
    Fri. Dec 12   8:30am-3pm 
    Tues. & Wed., Dec 16 & 17   6-9pm 
Access Control Security ( Limit 12)        
   

 

   
    Wednesdays - May 28 - July 16    6-10pm 
    Wednesdays -Oct. 15 - Dec. 10   6-10pm
         
Advanced Welding (Limit 10)        
     Wednesdays, May 14 - July 2    6-10pm
    Wednesdays - Nov. 5 - Dec. 17   6-10pm 
         
Aerial Lift (Limit 22)   None Scheduled    
         
Basic Motor Controls (Limit 12)        
   

 

   
         
Basic Welding (Limit 10)       

 

   
    Wednesdays Mar. 19th - May 7th    6-10pm
    Wednesdays Sept 10th - Oct. 22nd    6-10pm
         
BICSI Level I (Limit: 8)        
         
BICSI Level II Copper & Fiber(Limit 8)  

 

   
    Tuesdays    May 6- Aug. 19   6-10pm   
           

BICSI Technician Level (Limit 8)

 

 

   

 (In regard to any BICSI classes: you MUST take the related exam in order to be eligible for any grants~in~aid).

10 Classes

 

Tuesdays Sept. 9- Nov. 11 

  6-10pm
 
         
         

Building Automation (Limit: 15)

  None Scheduled    
         
CCTV (Closed Circuit TV)        
   

Wednesdays Mar. 19 - May 7

  6-10pm
    Wednesdays  Aug. 6 - Sept. 24   6-10pm 
         

 CODE OF EXCELLENCE (LIMIT:50)                                                                                                     

  None Scheduled    
         
Electrical Grounding (Limit: 15)        
   

Tuesdays  Mar. 4- Apr 8

  6-10pm 
         
EVITP (Electrical Vehicle Infrastructure Training Program) (LIMIT: 12)        
    Wenesdays March 5 - April 23rd   6-10pm 
    Wenesdays Sept. 10th - Oct. 29th   6-10pm
FIBER TESTING / OTDR ~ 4-HR. Seminar (Limit: 8)        
 

 

None Sched.

   
         
Fire Alarm (Limit 10)  

 

   
         
    Tues. & Thurs  Apr. 1 - May 1   6-10pm
    Tuesdays   July 15 - Sept. 16   6-10pm
    Thurs. Oct. 2- Dec. 12   6-10pm

Fund. of Instrumentation(Limit 8)

 

 

 

 

 25 Classes  

Tuesdays March 18th - ?

   6-10pm
         
Intermediate Welding(Limit 10)      

 

                                                                             * NO CLASS JUNE 11   Wednesdays May 14th - July 2nd    6-10pm 
    Wednesdays Nov. 5th - Dec. 17th   6-10pm 
         

 

Industrial Forklift Training(Limit 10)

 

 

 

 

   
    Wed, Apr 2   8am - 12pm
    Wed, Apr 16   12:30pm-4:30pm
    Wed, Apr 23   6-10pm
    Wed, May 7   8am - 12pm
    Wed, May 21    12:30pm-4: 30pm
         
    Wed, June 4   8am - 12pm
    Wed, July 2   8am - 12pm
    Wed, Aug 6   8am - 12pm
    Wed, Sept 3   8am - 12pm
    Wed, Oct 1   8am - 12pm
    Wed, Nov 5   8am - 12pm
   

Wed, Dec 3

  8am - 12pm

Keyboarding/Computers (limit 20)

4 Classes

       
    Thurs. Sept. 4- Oct. 23   6-10pm
    Thurs. Oct. 30 - Dec. 18   6-10pm
         
Medium Voltage Cable Splicing (10)        
                    Wednesdays Mar. 19 - Apr. 30   6-10pm
    Thursdays June 5 - July 24    6-10pm 
         
MICHIGAN CODE UPDATE '11 (Limit 84)        
         
APRIL - (TUES. 8-29 - 6-10PM) (SAT/SUN 12 & 13 - 8AM-4PM)        
MAY - (WED. 7-28 - 6-10PM) (SAT/SUN 3 & 4 - 8AM-4PM)        
JUNE – (SAT/SUN 7 & 8 - 8AM -4PM) (WED/THURS 18-19 - 8AM-4PM)        
SEPTEMBER – (TUES. 9-30 - 6-10PM) (SAT/SUN 20 & 21 - 8AM-4PM)        
OCTOBER – (WED. 8-29 - 6-10PM) (SAT/SUN 11 & 12 - 8AM-4PM)        
NOVEMBER – (SAT/SUN 1 & 2 - 8AM -4PM) (WED/THURS 19-20 - 8AM-4PM) (SAT/SUN 22&23 - 8AM-4PM)        
DECEMBER –(SAT/SUN 6 & 7 - 6PM-10PM)         
         

NFPA 70~E '09 (Limit 20)

 

PLEASE INDICATE YOUR SHIRT SIZE ON YOUR PARTICIPATION FORM!!!!! YOU WILL RECEIVE AN ARC~RATED HENLY SHIRT, UPON SUCCESSFUL COMPLETION OF THIS COURSE.

       
           

OSHA 10~HR SAFETY - ONLINE CLASS  (Limit 28)

Journeypersons who meet eligibility requirements and have not had an OSHA course in three or more years will be able to take an online renewal OSHA 10 ~hour safety course at the JATC.

This is an alternative option to renew your OSHA requirements. If you have already had the OSHA 30~HR renewal with the grant in aid of $500 within three years, you will NOT be eligible to take the OSHA 10. On the same note, if you take this online OSHA 10~HR you will not be eligible to take the OSHA 30 renewal for three years.

The training will be during three consecutive days when scheduled and will always be on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. This class requires a minimum of 10 hrs to complete and you are only able to put in 7 ½ online hours per day. It may take longer than 10hrs and must be finished by 4:30pm on Wednesday.  For Example, if you put in 6 hrs on Monday you need to come either Tuesday or Wednesday, or both, to complete the course.

There is a limit of 28 students per class. The course must be completed at the training center while being proctored by a JATC instructor. You will receive temporary completion certificates until the official OSHA cards are received between 6-8 weeks. Upon successful completion of the course a grant~ in~ aid of $250.00 will be given.

         
   

Online Class on May 12,13,14 (MTW)

June 9,10,11 (MTW)

June 23,24,25 (MTW)

     
 OSHA 30~HR SAFETY  (Limit 20)        
    April 3- May 22   6-10pm
    April 21-24   7:30am- 4pm
    May 19 -22   7:30am- 4pm
    June 23- 26   7:30am- 4pm
    July 21-24    7:30am- 4pm
    Sept. 22-25   7:30am- 4pm
    Oct. 20 -23   7:30am- 4pm
    Nov. 17-20   7:30am- 4pm
         
OSHA HAZCOM  ( Limit 84)         
    Tues. Apr. 15   6-8pm
    Tues. May 6   6-8pm
         
RIGGING        
    Tues. Mar. 25 - May 27   6-10pm
    Tues. June 3 - Aug. 5   6-10pm
    Tues. Aug. 19 - Oct. 21   6-10pm
    Tues. Nov. 4 - ?   6-10pm
SUMITOMO        
    None Sched.    
WIND TURBINE CERTIFICATION (LIMIT 12)        
    Tues. Apr. 22 - Jun. 24   6-10pm
    Tues. Aug. 5 - Oct. 7   6-10pm
    Tues. Oct. 14 - Dec. 16   6-10pm
WIND TURBINE OPERATION (LIMIT 8)        
    Wed. Feb 5 - Apr. 23   6-10pm
    Wed. Sept. 4 - Oct. 23   6-10pm

Journeyman Course Registration Form (Please fax all forms back to JATC @ (419) 666-0336).